PATHWAYS

Pathways Training

The Toastmasters Pathways learning experience is an exciting, flexible, and interactive way to develop your skills and build your communication and leadership capacity. If you missed our Pathways Webinar Series this past Fall, attend one of our monthly Pathways training sessions to learn how to choose your path wisely and become more familiar with Pathways Tutorials and Resources.

“Choose Your Path Wisely: How to Approach Pathways”

DAY DATE TIME
Wednesday 24-Aug 6:00 to 7:30 pm
Tuesday 20-Sep 7:00 to 8:30 pm
Saturday 15-Oct 2:00 to 3:30 pm
Tuesday 8-Nov 1:00 to 2:00 pm
Sunday 11-Dec 3:00 to 4:30 pm
Sunday 15-Jan 7:30 to  9:00 pm
Thursday 16-Feb 6:00 to 7:30 pm
Wednesday 8-Mar 2:00 to 3:00 pm
Tuesday 18-Apr Noon to 1:00 pm
Monday 15-May 5:00 to 6:30 pm

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Send any questions or concerns about Pathways Training Seminars to our Program Quality Director:
Gwen Miller -> gwenmiller@district36.org 

Pathways Tutorials

Are you new to Pathways or looking to become more proficient? Watch the videos below to quickly learn the basics of getting started in Pathways---from setting up your account to completing your Icebreaker speech.

  • Cover the terminology, structure, and curriculum of Pathways.
  • Show how to go through the initial choosing-a-path assessment.
  • Demonstrate how to launch a project.
  • Discuss the Tutorials and Resources, Evaluations sections of Base Camp.
  • And more...

Frank and Karen Storey, DTMs Pathways Ambassadors from District 18, they have conducted more than 75 Pathway training sessions for clubs, areas, divisions, districts and for Region 7 – both in-person and via Zoom. Both Frank and Karen have earned multiple DTMs in the Legacy program and in Pathways, and both have received a Presidential Citation, the highest recognition from Toastmasters International.